Windows Vista Tips

Windows Vista Tips > Newsgroups > Windows Live Messenger > Bogus WLM

Reply
 
 
psaras
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      03-29-2007
Went to the following url to download WLM.
"http://www.msnmessenger.ms/uk/"
Once installation commenced i was asked to send a txt for an installation
code.
Fortunately for me I realised thi wasn't correct. Not sure wo to inform
about this. ANyone kno?
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Jane C
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      03-30-2007
http://get.live.com/messenger/features is the official link for Windows Live
Messenger.

--
Jane, not plain 64 bit enabled :-)
Batteries not included. Braincell on vacation ;-)
"psaras" <> wrote in message
newsB9C9C86-E50B-48A4-B6E6-...
> Went to the following url to download WLM.
> "http://www.msnmessenger.ms/uk/"
> Once installation commenced i was asked to send a txt for an installation
> code.
> Fortunately for me I realised thi wasn't correct. Not sure wo to inform
> about this. ANyone kno?


 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bogus messages containing a URL Miasma Windows MSN Messenger 1 01-26-2008 06:53 AM
Re: bogus update alert pop up LuDean Marvin Windows Update 0 02-13-2007 06:54 AM
Re: Bogus Web Pages Frank Saunders, MS-MVP OE/WM Internet Explorer 0 01-09-2007 11:32 AM
I got this bogus email too Deb Windows Update 1 10-05-2003 05:15 PM
New Internet Pack--Bogus? Steve Z. Windows Update 6 09-19-2003 03:01 AM



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59