Windows Vista Tips

Windows Vista Tips > Newsgroups > Windows Vista Games > Combat Flight Simulator and Combat Flight Simulator 2

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

Combat Flight Simulator and Combat Flight Simulator 2

 
 
larry
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      12-20-2007
I cannot get this software to load with Vista. Anybody have a fix?
--
larry
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Tusse
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      12-22-2007

Neither could I, worked great with XP (Combat Flight Simulator 3
It's a Microsoft Game, there must be a cure??

--
Tusse
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
mike_asi
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      12-26-2007
I have combat flight simulator WWII europe series, It loads but does not
regonize my wingman extreme. I d/l drivers from logitec but still would not
work with joystick. I checked for updates with microsoft but could not find
any for this program. I do believe I did see some upgrades for combat flight
simulator 3.

"Tusse" wrote:

>
> Neither could I, worked great with XP (Combat Flight Simulator 3)
> It's a Microsoft Game, there must be a cure???
>
>
> --
> Tusse
>

 
Reply With Quote
 
Mike Bramwell
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-16-2008

Me too! CFS WWII Europe worked fine with XP. It loads with vista, but
responds erratically to my (German) keyboard inputs and fails to
recognise either MS Sidewinder Precision 2 joystick or Logitech Extreme
3D Pro. Does this render my CFS WWII dustbin material?

Mike B (G)


--
Mike Bramwell
Posted via http://www.vistaheads.com

 
Reply With Quote
 
cdnorton
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-05-2009

mike_asi;588504 Wrote:
> I have combat flight simulator WWII europe series, It loads but doe
> not
> regonize my wingman extreme. I d/l drivers from logitec but still woul
> not
> work with joystick. I checked for updates with microsoft but could no
> find
> any for this program. I do believe I did see some upgrades for comba
> flight
> simulator 3.
>
> "Tusse" wrote:
>
> >
> > Neither could I, worked great with XP (Combat Flight Simulator 3)
> > It's a Microsoft Game, there must be a cure???
> >
> >
> > --
> > Tusse
> >


Did anyone receive a cure for the lack of contol

--
cdnorto
Posted via http://www.vistaheads.co

 
Reply With Quote
 
Phil Rhodes
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      11-05-2009
Yes, there is a patch for CFS 3.
http://www.microsoft.com/games/combatfs3/downloads.aspx
It says on this page that you MUST use DirectX 9.0
And while your at it, you might run the DirectX diagnostic -
Start/Run/Dxdiag to make sure what version of DirectX you are using and
whether it's working properly.
And lastly, is your joystick a "Wingman Extreme" or a "Wingman Extreme
Digital"? Analog joysticks plug into the 'gameport' (serial port) on your
sound card, whilst a digital joystick plugs into your USB port.
Good luck,
Bumper7
aka USMC_Bumper7 at FighterAce
https://fighterace.ketsujin.com//Default2.asp


"cdnorton" <> wrote in message
news:...
>
> mike_asi;588504 Wrote:
>> I have combat flight simulator WWII europe series, It loads but does
>> not
>> regonize my wingman extreme. I d/l drivers from logitec but still would
>> not
>> work with joystick. I checked for updates with microsoft but could not
>> find
>> any for this program. I do believe I did see some upgrades for combat
>> flight
>> simulator 3.
>>
>> "Tusse" wrote:
>>
>> >
>> > Neither could I, worked great with XP (Combat Flight Simulator 3)
>> > It's a Microsoft Game, there must be a cure???
>> >
>> >
>> > --
>> > Tusse
>> >

>
> Did anyone receive a cure for the lack of contol ?
>
>
> --
> cdnorton
> Posted via http://www.vistaheads.com
>


 
Reply With Quote
 
Johanan barak
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      06-29-2011
I have and I can send to you a copy......Johanan Barak Israel

> On Thursday, December 20, 2007 10:37 AM larr wrote:


> I cannot get this software to load with Vista. Anybody have a fix?
> --
> larry



>> On Saturday, December 22, 2007 7:51 AM Tusse wrote:


>> Neither could I, worked great with XP (Combat Flight Simulator 3)
>> it is a Microsoft Game, there must be a cure???
>>
>>
>> --
>> Tusse



>>> On Wednesday, December 26, 2007 4:07 PM mikeas wrote:


>>> I have combat flight simulator WWII europe series, It loads but does not
>>> regonize my wingman extreme. I d/l drivers from logitec but still would not
>>> work with joystick. I checked for updates with microsoft but could not find
>>> any for this program. I do believe I did see some upgrades for combat flight
>>> simulator 3.
>>>
>>> "Tusse" wrote:



>>>> On Tuesday, September 16, 2008 1:33 AM Mike Bramwell wrote:


>>>> Me too! CFS WWII Europe worked fine with XP. It loads with vista, but
>>>> responds erratically to my (German) keyboard inputs and fails to
>>>> recognise either MS Sidewinder Precision 2 joystick or Logitech Extreme
>>>> 3D Pro. Does this render my CFS WWII dustbin material?
>>>>
>>>> Mike B (G)
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> --
>>>> Mike Bramwell
>>>> Posted via http://www.vistaheads.com



>>>>> On Wednesday, November 04, 2009 9:50 PM cdnorton wrote:


>>>>> mike_asi;588504 Wrote:
>>>>>
>>>>> Did anyone receive a cure for the lack of contol ?
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> --
>>>>> cdnorton
>>>>> Posted via http://www.vistaheads.com



>>>>>> On Thursday, November 05, 2009 1:54 PM Phil Rhodes wrote:


>>>>>> Yes, there is a patch for CFS 3.
>>>>>> http://www.microsoft.com/games/combatfs3/downloads.aspx
>>>>>> It says on this page that you MUST use DirectX 9.0
>>>>>> And while your at it, you might run the DirectX diagnostic -
>>>>>> Start/Run/Dxdiag to make sure what version of DirectX you are using and
>>>>>> whether it is working properly.
>>>>>> And lastly, is your joystick a "Wingman Extreme" or a "Wingman Extreme
>>>>>> Digital"? Analog joysticks plug into the 'gameport' (serial port) on your
>>>>>> sound card, whilst a digital joystick plugs into your USB port.
>>>>>> Good luck,
>>>>>> Bumper7
>>>>>> aka USMC_Bumper7 at FighterAce
>>>>>> https://fighterace.ketsujin.com//Default2.asp




 
Reply With Quote
 
Johanan barak
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      06-29-2011
I have and I can send to you a copy......Johanan Barak Israel

> On Thursday, December 20, 2007 10:37 AM larr wrote:


> I cannot get this software to load with Vista. Anybody have a fix?
> --
> larry



>> On Saturday, December 22, 2007 7:51 AM Tusse wrote:


>> Neither could I, worked great with XP (Combat Flight Simulator 3)
>> it is a Microsoft Game, there must be a cure???
>>
>>
>> --
>> Tusse



>>> On Wednesday, December 26, 2007 4:07 PM mikeas wrote:


>>> I have combat flight simulator WWII europe series, It loads but does not
>>> regonize my wingman extreme. I d/l drivers from logitec but still would not
>>> work with joystick. I checked for updates with microsoft but could not find
>>> any for this program. I do believe I did see some upgrades for combat flight
>>> simulator 3.
>>>
>>> "Tusse" wrote:



>>>> On Tuesday, September 16, 2008 1:33 AM Mike Bramwell wrote:


>>>> Me too! CFS WWII Europe worked fine with XP. It loads with vista, but
>>>> responds erratically to my (German) keyboard inputs and fails to
>>>> recognise either MS Sidewinder Precision 2 joystick or Logitech Extreme
>>>> 3D Pro. Does this render my CFS WWII dustbin material?
>>>>
>>>> Mike B (G)
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> --
>>>> Mike Bramwell
>>>> Posted via http://www.vistaheads.com



>>>>> On Wednesday, November 04, 2009 9:50 PM cdnorton wrote:


>>>>> mike_asi;588504 Wrote:
>>>>>
>>>>> Did anyone receive a cure for the lack of contol ?
>>>>>
>>>>>
>>>>> --
>>>>> cdnorton
>>>>> Posted via http://www.vistaheads.com



>>>>>> On Thursday, November 05, 2009 1:54 PM Phil Rhodes wrote:


>>>>>> Yes, there is a patch for CFS 3.
>>>>>> http://www.microsoft.com/games/combatfs3/downloads.aspx
>>>>>> It says on this page that you MUST use DirectX 9.0
>>>>>> And while your at it, you might run the DirectX diagnostic -
>>>>>> Start/Run/Dxdiag to make sure what version of DirectX you are using and
>>>>>> whether it is working properly.
>>>>>> And lastly, is your joystick a "Wingman Extreme" or a "Wingman Extreme
>>>>>> Digital"? Analog joysticks plug into the 'gameport' (serial port) on your
>>>>>> sound card, whilst a digital joystick plugs into your USB port.
>>>>>> Good luck,
>>>>>> Bumper7
>>>>>> aka USMC_Bumper7 at FighterAce
>>>>>> https://fighterace.ketsujin.com//Default2.asp



>>>>>>> On Wednesday, June 29, 2011 5:58 AM Johanan barak wrote:


>>>>>>> I have and I can send to you a copy......Johanan Barak Israel




 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MS Combat Flight Simulator 3, Crashes with Vista Sam2750 Windows Vista Games 1 11-19-2007 04:21 PM
Vista and Combat Flight Simulator 3 Wayne Windows Vista Games 8 11-19-2007 01:22 AM
Combat Flight Simulator 3 in Windows Vista Beta 2 JoeVA63 Windows Vista Games 1 06-23-2006 03:20 PM
Combat Flight Simulator 3 in Windows Vista Beta 2 JoeVA63 Windows Vista Games 2 06-23-2006 01:48 PM
Combat Flight Simulator 3 (Battle for Europe) Tim Windows Update 1 11-12-2003 03:27 PM