I just received a message from an offline colleague that reads:
You have received (1) new email from haris_sheikh.
http://www.hotmail-live-inbox.com/?user=haris_sheikh
The URL takes me to a webpage that makes no mention of any messages, let
alone one from Haris Sheikh. Why might this be? Frustrating!
It is followed by a System Notice:
Your Live Account is about to get expired. For further details please visit,
http://www.hotmail-live-inbox.com/
The URL takes me to a webpage that makes no mention of anything about
expiry, let alone what to do about it. Why might this be? Frustrating!!
A third message tells me that I have now received two private emails,
There is a URL. I'll leave the rest to you're imagination, but you don't
have to be very imaginative. Very Frustrating!!!
Incidentally, if you want to contact me via my Live Account, then be
quick, as it will soon be expired and there doesn't seem to be much I
can do about that.
--
Steve Swift
http://www.swiftys.org.uk/swifty.html
http://www.ringers.org.uk