Windows Vista Tips

Windows Vista Tips > Newsgroups > Windows Vista General Discussion > Is it Licenced?

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

Is it Licenced?

 
 
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009
Hello All,


OEM Downloads Inc. was created in 2003 year as service for registration
shareware programs.
and it's official web page is: http://download-community.com/ you can visit
for more details.

My question is:

Will it be licenced and legal If I buy the cheap softwares from this Site or
company as like when I buy from microsoft or it's reseller.

Thanks

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Andy Huang
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009
OEM is legal if you buy a ;iece of hardware along with it OR you're a
registered OEM builder.
I used to buy from ZipZoomFly such, and a qualifiying piece of hardware can
be as cheap as a $20 memory stick, etc.

 
Reply With Quote
 
theog
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009

::Hi:
::::
::Web Site Location : :::: Malaysia:

--
theog
 
Reply With Quote
 
Richard G. Harper
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009

If it looks too good to be true it almost surely is.

<> wrote in message
news:5A97459A-66D0-4CA4-A439-...
> Hello All,
>
>
> OEM Downloads Inc. was created in 2003 year as service for registration
> shareware programs.
> and it's official web page is: http://<DELETEDURL>/ you can visit for more
> details.
>
> My question is:
>
> Will it be licenced and legal If I buy the cheap softwares from this Site
> or company as like when I buy from microsoft or it's reseller.
>
> Thanks


 
Reply With Quote
 
Andy Huang
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009
their softwares load you with viruses LOL!!!!
 
Reply With Quote
 
Peter Foldes
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009
Friggin Spam. Posted to quite a few newsgroups. I would not touch anything on that
site (Offering of Office Enterprise gives it away)

--
Peter

Please Reply to Newsgroup for the benefit of others
Requests for assistance by email can not and will not be acknowledged.

 
Reply With Quote
 
Gordon
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009


"Peter Foldes" <> wrote in message
news:...
> Friggin Spam. Posted to quite a few newsgroups. I would not touch anything
> on that site (Offering of Office Enterprise gives it away)
>


And what "spam" might you be talking about?


 
Reply With Quote
 
David B.
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009
The OP maybe?

--


------
"Gordon" <> wrote in message
news:...
>
> "Peter Foldes" <> wrote in message
> news:...
>> Friggin Spam. Posted to quite a few newsgroups. I would not touch
>> anything on that site (Offering of Office Enterprise gives it away)
>>

>
> And what "spam" might you be talking about?
>
>


 
Reply With Quote
 
Peter Foldes
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009
Gordon

The OP posted the same using different names in a few other newsgroups. The site
itself is selling pirated versions of software. The Office Enterprise gives it away.
Office Enterprise is a Volume License version and is not available to the public
only through the Home Purchase Program from Companies,Educational Institutions and
Government Agencies that purchase Volume License. NOT FOR RESALE

--
Peter

Please Reply to Newsgroup for the benefit of others
Requests for assistance by email can not and will not be acknowledged.

"Gordon" <> wrote in message
news:...
>
> "Peter Foldes" <> wrote in message
> news:...
>> Friggin Spam. Posted to quite a few newsgroups. I would not touch anything on
>> that site (Offering of Office Enterprise gives it away)
>>

>
> And what "spam" might you be talking about?
>
>


 
Reply With Quote
 
Gordon
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      09-09-2009

"Peter Foldes" <> wrote in message
news:#4k$...
> Gordon
>
> The OP posted the same using different names in a few other newsgroups.
> The site itself is selling pirated versions of software. The Office
> Enterprise gives it away. Office Enterprise is a Volume License version
> and is not available to the public only through the Home Purchase Program
> from Companies,Educational Institutions and Government Agencies that
> purchase Volume License. NOT FOR RESALE
>


Maybe but a) you didn't reply to the thread, and b) there was no mention of
the site in your ORPHANED post.....

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59