I have been in a discussion with someone on a non-computer-related forum, and
he swears this post is on Google Groups.
http://groups.google.com/group/micro...windowsupdate/
browse_thread/thread/and so on, and so on.
I see NO reference on these pages to Google.
Is this part of Google or not?
I also have an issue with posting here.
Took a while to figure it out.
The actual reason I looked was due to one of the "MVP"s at the MS forum
mentioning pop-ups and cookies.
I haven't yet determined what the actual name is, but the list of known bad
sites in the AdAware / AdWatch library is one of the things that flags.
I can post replies to threads and still leave AdWatch active, but I try "new
topic", it shuts it right down. I also have to allow all popups to open a
"new topic".
m.webtrends.com is the cookie name. Note no mention of Microsoft.
You set it into Spyware Doctor whitelist, and the next day it flags
something else.
I have to "disable" AdWatch active, allow all popups, and enter that cookie
into the "whitelist", and it still takes two clicks.
Once you figure out what they are calling themselves in their cookies, you
can allow it, but I already had microsoft allowed, and this ain't it.
So, why does this site contain so much "stuff" that on any other website
would raise red flags all over the Malware forums?
I don't have all these programs because I want a lot of programs.
I do it because it keeps the bad guys at bay.
I am not very happy that this forum requires me to kill or shut down or
modify programs I KNOW work to access.