Windows Vista Tips

Windows Vista Tips > Newsgroups > Windows Vista Games > Sims2 Homecrafter

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes

Sims2 Homecrafter

 
 
Pam
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      08-29-2008
Hi, I can't seem to load Homecrafter for Sims2. It is correctly installed,
but when I click on the icon, it just rotates. Can someone please help me?
Thanks,
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Andy [YaYa]
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      08-29-2008
=?Utf-8?B?UGFt?= <> wrote in
news:60B73BC0-8B7C-4B2E-8CAB-:

> Hi, I can't seem to load Homecrafter for Sims2. It is correctly
> installed, but when I click on the icon, it just rotates. Can someone
> please help me? Thanks,


Nope... uninstall, reinstall the program, see if that helps.

Might want to update your system drivers and see if that helps.

If all else fails there's always http://support.ea.com

--
-A.
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Pam
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      08-30-2008
Hi Andy, thanks for the help. I had reinstalled the program and the computer
is brand new, and all updated. It just doesn't want to load, even when I use
the permit thing. If it doesn't work, I'll just have to use my old system
just for that. I'll contact the link you provided. Thank you

"Andy [YaYa]" wrote:

> =?Utf-8?B?UGFt?= <> wrote in
> news:60B73BC0-8B7C-4B2E-8CAB-:
>
> > Hi, I can't seem to load Homecrafter for Sims2. It is correctly
> > installed, but when I click on the icon, it just rotates. Can someone
> > please help me? Thanks,

>
> Nope... uninstall, reinstall the program, see if that helps.
>
> Might want to update your system drivers and see if that helps.
>
> If all else fails there's always http://support.ea.com
>
> --
> -A.
>

 
Reply With Quote
 
Kim_C
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      08-30-2008

Hi Pam, I had the same problem but I found a fix, so I wrote a shor
tutorial. Hope this helps :
'Get Homecrafter working
(http://www.kims-design.net/get_homecrafter_working.html

--
Kim_C
 
Reply With Quote
 
Pam
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      08-30-2008
Hi Kim:
Thank you so much, that worked. Thank you
Pam

"Kim_C" wrote:

>
> Hi Pam, I had the same problem but I found a fix, so I wrote a short
> tutorial. Hope this helps
> 'Get Homecrafter working'
> (http://www.kims-design.net/get_homecrafter_working.html)
>
>
> --
> Kim_C
>

 
Reply With Quote
 
Kim_C
Guest
Posts: n/a

 
      08-30-2008

You're very welcome Pam, if you know anyone else it will help, pleas
pass it on :

--
Kim_C
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The sims2 and directx 10 RlynnS Windows Vista Games 8 06-19-2009 03:56 AM
I need help getting Sims2 to work with Vista? ShelliB Windows Vista Games 5 08-06-2007 05:54 AM
The Sims2 expansion packs help me please croy1007 Windows Vista Games 2 07-28-2007 09:31 AM