"James Kosin" <> ha scritto nel messaggio
news:ddq7id$bhm$...
> ManuManuMCP wrote:
>> "Carey Frisch [MVP]" <> ha scritto nel messaggio
>> news:...
>>
>>>Never, ever, download and run an executable program without
>>>knowing its source!
>>
>>
>> www.pcstress.net
>>
>> the source!
>>
>>
>>
> Are you sure? I mean do you know these people, or person?
>
> Luckly, the program does not contain a virus!!
>
> Did your read the disclaimer, rules for running the application?
> It almost sounds like some spyware many people download.
>
> Just my 2 cents.
> James
No problem James. I'm just saying the truth about this little application. I
don't want to spread viruses or spywares, just help people who have problems
using the windowsupdate service. We all know that 99% of this kind of issues
are caused by customer's computers and this little program just tries to put
an order on libraries and temp files. I'm not even the owner of the website
which is in holland (I live in Italy). I discovered it while chatting on the
net with a dutch guy... he said that the MS dutch support suggested this
tool to him and he found it very useful. In these days people are worried
about anything on the net.
Do whatever you want and manually re-register tons of dlls, remove caches,
restart services etc etc... or use the cleanup tool as a first aid program
Manuel