Thanks for your advice, alexB!
"alexB" <> wrote in message
news:...
> Mark hi,
>
> I do not know any detail but just from experience I would say that it is
> fraudulent and you should not try to get involved unless you know of
> someone who has tried this source and successfully installed the OS and
> activated it with some initial history of updates (perhaps a couple of
> weeks). You also cannot trust positive feedback you may get here at this
> forum. I've noticed quite a few imposters who scout the place and if they
> spot an opportunity they would encourage you to cough up your cash. They
> may be authors of this website.
>
> It is very unlikely that MS began channeling their software thru such
> discounts. They are on the roll. Vista is doing very well. When they offer
> discounts (to students and teachers/educators) they make official
> announcements.
>
>
>
>
> "Mark" <> wrote in message
> news:eJG$...
>>I have an opportunity to buy a promotional DVD of Vista Ultimate. It has
>>not been used - and is heavily discounted.
>>
>> I tried to check with Microsoft.com and Google concerning the legality of
>> using this DVD, but I get no results. The vendor's site states it not
>> "not to be resold."
>>
>> Well, I have no intention of selling it. I have never sold any of my
>> software (nor would I).
>>
>> Do any of you know if this is a fully-functional and legal DVD to be used
>> by an individual? I want to be legal - but I'm cheap!
>>
>> TIA
>>
>
|