ADMT

Discussion in 'Server Migration' started by Greg Zygadlo, Jun 22, 2004.

  1. Greg Zygadlo

    Greg Zygadlo Guest

    Once you have migrated a computer account over to the new domain do you have
    to unjoin the old domain and rejoin the new domain?

    Didn't know if once you log into the new AD domain that it would
    automatically update the domain.

    Thanks
     
    Greg Zygadlo, Jun 22, 2004
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Hi Greg,

    Thanks for your posting here.

    When you perform Computer Migration, ADMT will change the domain membership
    on the client computer.

    All migrated computers will be rebooted automatically to complete the
    migration process. Before migration begins, all users of computers to be
    migrated should save their work and log off.

    After Computer migration, you can logon the clients to the new domain using
    the new domain user account.

    Regards,
    Bob Qin
    Product Support Services
    Microsoft Corporation

    Get Secure! - www.microsoft.com/security

    ====================================================
    When responding to posts, please "Reply to Group" via your newsreader so
    that others may learn and benefit from your issue.
    ====================================================
    This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.
     
    Bob Qin [MSFT], Jun 23, 2004
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.