'Connection Disabled' message on switching users

Discussion in 'ActiveSync' started by Bolehill, Oct 30, 2013.

  1. Bolehill

    Bolehill Guest

    Using Windows XP SP3, and two users on the PC, one that uses Active Sync
    and one that does not.

    Every time I switch user from the one NOT using ActiveSync to the one that
    does, AS opens and shows a message 'Connection disabled'
    for every device partnership I have set up. Of course I already know
    this, because I know my device is not connected!!

    Why does this happen and how can I stop it? It is not a major issue to
    me, but it is VERY annoying.

    This does NOT happen on start-up or a reboot - only when switching users.
     
    Bolehill, Oct 30, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.