delete computer from forward lookup zone

Discussion in 'DNS Server' started by tuuf, Oct 26, 2009.

  1. tuuf

    tuuf Guest

    I recently renamed a workstation and changed its static IP address. I
    deleted the old workstation name in ADUC but can't delete it from the DNS
    forward lookup zone...... why? I tried clearing the cache but still no luck.
     
    tuuf, Oct 26, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. tuuf

    Marcin Guest

    What exactly happens when you delete the record?

    Marcin
     
    Marcin, Oct 27, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Are you running Windows dns? If so, are you a member of the dnsAdmins
    group?

    --
    Paul Bergson
    MVP - Directory Services
    MCTS, MCT, MCSE, MCSA, Security+, BS CSci
    2008, 2003, 2000 (Early Achiever), NT4
    Microsoft's Thrive IT Pro of the Month - June 2009

    http://www.pbbergs.com

    Please no e-mails, any questions should be posted in the NewsGroup This
    posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.
     
    Paul Bergson [MVP-DS], Oct 27, 2009
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.