delete "session only" browser history option (or button) PLEASE!!!

Discussion in 'Internet Explorer' started by Simply Awesome, Feb 28, 2006.

  1. As i was told; when you open the 'delete browser history' option and select
    'delete all' this deletes everything you have ever done since IE was
    installed (or info last deleted).

    Yes, this is good for general cleanup etc.

    However, this is VERY VERY bad because i may want to view a file I accessed
    a couple days ago, only to find that it was deleted from my history.

    And if I wanted to cover my tracks for "a loved one's purchase" as you
    advertise, I would not want to loose other cookies, auto complete etc.

    THIS ALSO DEFEATS THE PURPOSE OF MY FAVOURITES CENTER; Why should I loose
    all my history because I made "a loved one's purchase."

    PLEASE just add a button to delete "session only" browser information

    THANKS IN ADVANCE

    ----------------
    This post is a suggestion for Microsoft, and Microsoft responds to the
    suggestions with the most votes. To vote for this suggestion, click the "I
    Agree" button in the message pane. If you do not see the button, follow this
    link to open the suggestion in the Microsoft Web-based Newsreader and then
    click "I Agree" in the message pane.

    http://www.microsoft.com/communitie...&dg=microsoft.public.internetexplorer.general
     
    Simply Awesome, Feb 28, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.