delete user folder on client computers in Documents and Settings from server?

Discussion in 'Windows Small Business Server' started by Bryce, Apr 7, 2005.

  1. Bryce

    Bryce Guest

    Hi.

    We have a user named John Doe.

    He doesn't work here anymore. Any computer he's logged onto has a John Doe
    folder in the Documents and Settings folder on the client computer as part
    of his roaming profile.

    From the server, can I delete this person's folder on every computer or do I
    need to go to each of them and log on admin and do it manually.

    I only ask because it's a totally huge profile and taking up lot's of space
    on god knows how many clients computers out there.

    thanks.

    Bryce.
     
    Bryce, Apr 7, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. No you can do it from your workstation as long as you are logged in as
    a user in the domain admins group - go to the admin c: share (i.e.
    \\computer\c$).

    Thanks.
    Andrew.
     
    Andrew Hodgson, Apr 7, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.