Deleting previous file names dialog box when saving files in Vista

Discussion in 'Windows Vista File Management' started by ithoulos, Aug 6, 2008.

  1. ithoulos

    ithoulos Guest

    Not sure if Ive described this correctly but I would like to clear the
    previous file names dialog box when Im saving files, its almost like
    autocomplete, but it picks up on any previous file names and tries to use
    them again, how do i remove this.

    So if I start with the letter "a" it will show all the previous file names I
    saved as with the letter "a" and so on, how do I clear it, or remove it.
    Thnaks
     
    ithoulos, Aug 6, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.