Executive Chat – Windows PowerShell, Internet Information Services (IIS) 7.0 and Windows Server “Lon

Discussion in 'Windows Server' started by Darrell Gorter[MSFT], Nov 17, 2006.

  1. Executive Chat – Windows PowerShell, Internet Information Services (IIS)
    7.0 and Windows Server “Longhorn”
    Jeffrey Snover is the Architect of Windows PowerShell. Bill Staples is the
    Product Unit Manager for IIS 7. Windows PowerShell is a new command line
    shell and scripting language designed specifically for system
    administration and Windows IT Professionals. Get answers on all your
    questions about Windows PowerShell for managing Windows Server and how
    Windows PowerShell can make management of Windows Server running IIS web
    farms easier than it has ever been. Find out why you will never view
    script-based management of Windows Servers in the same way.
    Add to Your Calendar | Join the Chat Room
    Monday, December 4, 2006
    1:00 - 2:00 P.M. Pacific Time
    4:00 - 5:00 P.M. Eastern Time
    21:00 - 22:00 GMT

    To check out this chat and learn about other upcoming chats, visit the
    TechNet Chat Calendar or the Communities Chat Calendar.
    http://www.microsoft.com/technet/community/chats/default.mspx#06_1204_TN_Lon
    ghorn
    http://www.microsoft.com/communities/chats/default.mspx#06_1204_TN_Longhorn
    Thanks,
    Darrell Gorter[MSFT]

    This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights
     
    Darrell Gorter[MSFT], Nov 17, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.