how to delete defunct profiles in the connect to a network box

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Networking' started by Alex McFarlane, May 19, 2010.

  1. Dear All,
    I have a small wireless network at home. It used to be unsecured with MAC
    address filtering but once I found that MAC addresses could be cloned, I
    replaced all my WAPs to be able to use WPA-2 encryption.
    Now vista retains the old unsecured profiles (even though it recognises them
    to be defunct) in the connect to a network box which appears when I move
    around the house and change the WAP I connect through. Any way of deleting
    the obsolete profiles?
    Regards
    AMcF
     
    Alex McFarlane, May 19, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jack [MVP-Networking], May 20, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.