How to disable "Reconnect at logon " on a mapped drive.

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Networking' started by SeeWhy, Apr 5, 2007.

  1. SeeWhy

    SeeWhy Guest

    Hello,
    I have a mapped drive that i no longer want mapped. Everytime I
    "disconnect", it's disappears, but it's back when I reboot. I cannot find how
    to disable the "Reconnect at logon " option.
     
    SeeWhy, Apr 5, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. SeeWhy

    GTS Guest

    You might try running this in a command prompt
     
    GTS, Apr 5, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. SeeWhy

    SeeWhy Guest

    Hi GTS:

    I appreciate the info, but no cigar!

    I tried

    NET USE /PERSISTENT:NO
    and then
    NET USE \\moment\users /PERSISTENT:NO

    both commandes execuited successfully, but they were there again on reboot.

    Any other suggestions?

    thanks for your time.
     
    SeeWhy, Apr 5, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.