How to stop 2003 Server setup mistakenly run on existing 2003 serv

Discussion in 'Server Setup' started by John Treanor, Nov 27, 2005.

  1. John Treanor

    John Treanor Guest

    Someone has started SETUP on an existing 2003 server. Cannot get out of
    setup - when the computer restarts now it wants to go back in. Setup has not
    gotten past machine name phase. Have tried F8/Safe Mode, just goes back to
    setup. Have tried OS choice screen - also goes back to Safe Mode.

    Any ideas on what file to change to stop setup? Nothing wrong with
    existiing copy of 2003 Server.

    Thanks,
    John
     
    John Treanor, Nov 27, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. John Treanor

    John Treanor Guest

    Forget it! Already had the answer, but was working remotely with a guy who
    couldn't figure out how to toggle between OS's. Finally got him to make it
    happen!

    John
     
    John Treanor, Nov 27, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.