Logoff / Disconnect difference in Terminal Services Manager

Discussion in 'Windows Server' started by Zaur Bahramov, Jul 1, 2008.

  1. Hi!

    When I conect to Terminal Services Manager or if I see a Users tab in Task
    manager when connected to Windows 2003 Server I see two options: Logoff /
    Disconnect. Which one is for what? In both cases user is isconnected, right?
    So what is the difference?

    Zaur
     
    Zaur Bahramov, Jul 1, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Zaur Bahramov

    DevilsPGD Guest

    In message <> "Zaur Bahramov"
    Logoff closes the user's applications and releases the session and
    resources allocated to the user.

    Disconnect leaves the applications running, and is more similar to the
    user locking their workstation and walking away (okay, maybe more like
    the user unplugging their monitor and keyboard too)

    Depending on your TS configuration, a disconnected session may
    automatically log off after a period of time.
     
    DevilsPGD, Jul 1, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.