New Default User Profile?

Discussion in 'Server Migration' started by sierrasl, Dec 16, 2009.

  1. sierrasl

    sierrasl Guest

    I am planning to upgrade my DC's from server 03 to 08 in Jan. Will I end up
    with a clean/fresh Default User Profile? My current Default User Profile has
    been hopelessly modified and needs to go away.

    Thanks
     
    sierrasl, Dec 16, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Just delete (or move/rename) the Default User folder you must've
    created in your NETLOGON share.
     
    Lanwench [MVP - Exchange], Dec 16, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. sierrasl

    sierrasl Guest

    I have two DC's. If delete the Default User profile from the first, do a
    clean install of 08, will the Default User profile from the remaining 03 DC
    replicate back? Not sure how running in a mixed mode environment will react.
    I just do not want the edited Default User profile following in any way.

    Thanks
     
    sierrasl, Dec 17, 2009
    #3
  4. Rename or delete the original, and when your DCs replicate you should
    see the identical renamed (or deleted) info in both.

    Then you can start over.
     
    Lanwench [MVP - Exchange], Dec 22, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.