new music added but old music stays when auto sync turned off then

Discussion in 'Windows Media Player' started by fgc, Oct 10, 2005.

  1. fgc

    fgc Guest

    i have an iriver h10 6gb onto which i sync music using WMP10. in order to
    sync playlists, i must turn on auto sync and select the playlists to sync.
    if i leave auto sync on, then change one of my selected playlists, and then
    click sync, new songs on the list will be added to the device while old songs
    no longer on the list will be removed from the device. however, if i then
    uncheck auto sync, modify the list, then go back and re-check auto sync, then
    click sync, it will ONLY transfer new songs on the list to my player and NOT
    remove old songs no longer on the list from the player. the old songs will
    then accumulate on the player. i do not want to always have auto sync turned
    on, and i don not wish to manually remove "old" items frome the player, so
    this is a problem for me.
     
    fgc, Oct 10, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.