preparing paste information when copying files locally

Discussion in 'Windows Server' started by Mr Major Thorburn, Oct 23, 2008.

  1. On 2003 Server SP1 and 2003 R2 SP2 I have recently noticed that I am getting
    a second Copying window started with preparing paste information in it.
    Even after the file copy window itself has closed the preparing paste
    information windows stays open and has the source files locked.

    Anyone any ideas what this is about and if there are any side effects to
    cancelling the preparing paste information window?

    Regards, Major.
    p.s. Major is my Christian name :)
     
    Mr Major Thorburn, Oct 23, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.