Reverting to Inbox after deleting or moving a message.

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Mail' started by Paul W, Mar 5, 2009.

  1. Paul W

    Paul W Guest

    How do I set up my Windows Mail (on my laptop), so that it reverts to the
    inbox after I delete or move a message? Does anybody know? Thank you!!!!

    Paul
     
    Paul W, Mar 5, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. You can't.
    If you have opened a message in its own window, first close that window, then
    delete from the message list pane.
     
    Gary VanderMolen, Mar 5, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.