Single User Locked on Resume - Vista Home Premium

Discussion in 'Windows Vista General Discussion' started by Chris50259, Nov 23, 2007.

  1. Chris50259

    Chris50259 Guest

    Following a recent auto-update (Vista Home Premium) my single user (no
    password) PC now wakes from sleep/hibernation with a screen saying user
    locked and I have to click on the button to complete the resume.
    I have been using Vista successfully for over 6 months and this only started
    happening this week.
    How can I switch off this behaviour back to what it was before when it
    resumes direct to desktop?
    There is no screensaver in user so "require password on resume" is not the
    problem!
     
    Chris50259, Nov 23, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Chris50259

    Malke Guest

    Look in the Power Management applet also. There is a place to set the
    requirement for a password after resuming from sleep/hibernation there
    in addition to the one in Screensavers.


    Malke
     
    Malke, Nov 23, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Chris50259

    Chris50259 Guest

    Thanks Malke but that didn't help. No password set on power settings.
     
    Chris50259, Nov 23, 2007
    #3
  4. Chris50259

    Malke Guest

    Then I don't know. Since you feel this occurred right after a Windows
    Update, post your question with all pertinent information in the Windows
    Update newsgroup where you'll get the experts' attention:

    microsoft.public.windowsupdate

    Sorry that I was unable to help you.

    Malke
     
    Malke, Nov 24, 2007
    #4
  5. Chris50259

    Chris50259 Guest

    Thanks Malke.

     
    Chris50259, Nov 24, 2007
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.