Undoing the "Rearrange music in rip music folder, using..." action

Discussion in 'Windows Media Player' started by aabohn, Feb 12, 2007.

  1. aabohn

    aabohn Guest

    Does anyone know how to reverse the "Rearrange music in rip music folder,
    using rip music settings" action? I had no idea it would rearrange every last
    song of mine and not just the songs I had ripped. Perhaps I should have
    noticed that I had my rip music folder set to the same folder in which I keep
    all my music. Any bright ideas as to how to undo what I've done?

    And does anyone also know what the "Rename music files using rip music
    settings" action does that the "Rearrange music in rip music folder, using
    rip music settings" action does?

    Any clarification or help with figuring this issue out is greatly appreciated.

    Thank you,
    Andy
     
    aabohn, Feb 12, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. aabohn

    Dale Guest

    Restore from backup.
    Rename: Renames the actual files according to track number, track name, etc.
    according to the File Name settings you have in the Rip settings.

    Rearrange: You know what that one does now. It doesn't rename files, it
    moves files.
     
    Dale, Feb 12, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. aabohn

    aabohn Guest

    I do appreciate your comments - the clarification was helpful. All the backup
    points I can find, however, do not include my music. Any other ideas?
     
    aabohn, Feb 14, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.