Unmerging network locations

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Networking' started by ivan.svaljek@gmail.com, Jul 29, 2007.

  1. Guest

    I have accidentally merged two network locations(two NICs) into one,
    now I can't unmerge them. In "merge or delete dialog" the network
    location appears to always be "in use" so I can't delete it and start
    from scratch.
     
    , Jul 29, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Guest

    je napisao/la:
    The solution: click on customize in "network and sharing center",
    while the "customize network settings" dialog is on disable the LAN
    connections involved in merged network location and then delete the
    network location to start from scratch.

    HTH somebody.
     
    , Jul 31, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

    Bob Lin, MS-MVP, MCSE & CNE
    Networking, Internet, Routing, VPN Troubleshooting on http://www.ChicagoTech.net
    How to Setup Windows, Network, VPN & Remote Access on http://www.HowToNetworking.com
    The solution: click on customize in "network and sharing center",
    while the "customize network settings" dialog is on disable the LAN
    connections involved in merged network location and then delete the
    network location to start from scratch.

    HTH somebody.
     
    Robert L [MVP - Networking], Aug 1, 2007
    #3
  4. smileyblue Guest

    I don't quiet understand what it is you mean by start from scratch... i
    disabled the network i'm connected to the at&t modem through a cable at
    the moment but it'd be nice if i could go wireless
    again:confused::confused::confused:
     
    smileyblue, May 20, 2010
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.