updated item still shows need to be updated

Discussion in 'Windows Update' started by Franktee, Jun 23, 2004.

  1. Franktee

    Franktee Guest

    I have updated an item and apparantly due to a systems restore operation the item still shows that it has not been updated previously. This has happened before and not realizing the updated item has already been installed, I install it again. My question is ... is there any loss of space or other problem when the same item has been installed more than one time. I know this is a longwinded post but thanks for a reply.
    Franktee
     
    Franktee, Jun 23, 2004
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. There is no problem to reinstalling an update again.
    Since the existing files are replaced, there is no loss of space.

    --
    Jupiter Jones [MVP]
    http://www3.telus.net/dandemar/


    operation the item still shows that it has not been updated
    previously. This has happened before and not realizing the updated
    item has already been installed, I install it again. My question is
    .... is there any loss of space or other problem when the same item has
    been installed more than one time. I know this is a longwinded post
    but thanks for a reply.
     
    Jupiter Jones [MVP], Jun 23, 2004
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Franktee

    Franktee Guest

    Many thanks.


     
    Franktee, Jun 24, 2004
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.