Warn before permanently delete

Discussion in 'Windows Live Mail' started by Jeroen de Zeeuw, Mar 2, 2009.

  1. Hello,

    Did somebody happen to find the option "Warn before permanently delete"? In
    Microsoft Outlook there's an option for it, but I can't find it in Windows
    Live Mail :(

    Thanks.

    Jeroen.
     
    Jeroen de Zeeuw, Mar 2, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jeroen de Zeeuw

    Ron Sommer Guest

    "Warn before permanently delete" appears when using Shift + Delete.
    Deleting from Deleted items by clicking the X or deleting one or several
    messages brings up Are you sure that you want to delete the select
    messages?.
     
    Ron Sommer, Mar 2, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Yes I know, and Microsoft Outlook supports an option that supresses the "Are
    you sure.." popup when using CTRL+SHIFT+DELETE. I'm missing this in Windows
    Live Mail.

    Gr. Jeroen.
     
    Jeroen de Zeeuw, Mar 2, 2009
    #3
  4. Jeroen de Zeeuw

    Ron Sommer Guest

    Yes is selected in the Warning window so that Shift + Delete, then Enter
    permanently deletes.
     
    Ron Sommer, Mar 2, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.