Warn when shutting down and user connected

Discussion in 'Windows Vista General Discussion' started by Barry, Apr 8, 2009.

  1. Barry

    Barry Guest

    I seem to remember in an older Windows OS, that if a user had shared a folder
    and then attempted to shut down while another user was connected, the machine
    being shut down would display a message something like "1 User Connected. If
    you continue to shut down this user will be disconnected. Continue Yes/No?"

    Is there a way to make vista display this message? And if so, how?
     
    Barry, Apr 8, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Barry

    Rick Rogers Guest

    Hi Barry,

    You remember correctly. No, there isn't a way to force that dialog.
     
    Rick Rogers, Apr 8, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.