Where is the option to return to inbox after deleting a message

Discussion in 'Windows Live Mail' started by A Delauro, Jun 7, 2007.

  1. A Delauro

    A Delauro Guest

    I have looked everywhere for this but cannot find it. Does this exist in
    Live Mail? If not, it should be added.
     
    A Delauro, Jun 7, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. A Delauro

    Rocky [MSFT] Guest

    How and where exactly are you deleting the messages? If you delete a message
    while you're in the inbox, you should still be in the inbox afterward. Are
    you referring to deleting messages from the "Deleted items" folder?

    Thanks!
    Rocky
     
    Rocky [MSFT], Jun 7, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. A Delauro

    A Delauro Guest

    Thanks for your reply. Sorry, I'll be more specific. I'm referring to
    deleting the message that is currently open. After reading the message I
    want to delete it and return to the inbox, or maybe to be more clear, after
    deleting the message I want the message window to close, not to have the next
    message apper in the window. I know in Exchange you can do this and even in
    Yahoo mail.

    Hope that's more clear. Thanks.
     
    A Delauro, Jun 8, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.