Windows Vista SP2

Discussion in 'Vista News' started by Ian, Apr 30, 2009.

  1. Ian

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Windows Vista SP2 is on it's way later on in Q2 according to the MS Team Blog. New PCs may start shipping with Vista SP2 RTM very soon but end users will have to wait a little longer to apply the new service pack. New features include:

    Read more here.
     
    Ian, Apr 30, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ian

    next

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just wanted to ask about sp2 - i tried to download it but it took much time, like for about 17 hours. The screen turned black while "downloading". Then I turned off the PC, yet I really want to download this sp2.How?
     
    next, Jul 4, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ian

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you download it manually from MS or using Windows Update?
     
    Ian, Jul 4, 2009
    #3
  4. Ian

    next

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i downloaded it from windows update.
     
    next, Jul 6, 2009
    #4
  5. Ian

    next

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anybody that knws how to deal with this issue ?
     
    next, Aug 1, 2009
    #5
  6. Ian

    morganm

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been trying to install Vista SP2. I continuously get an error # 80070246. Does anyone know how to deal with this issue?
     
    morganm, Aug 25, 2009
    #6
  7. Ian

    lucky

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, anybody knows?
     
    lucky, Mar 16, 2010
    #7
  8. Ian

    mjcoon

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This thread was unsolved years ago... I have been trying to assist a handicapped acquaintance who has Vista without and SPs. (I am on XP!) I downloaded SP2 OK but though it says it has up-to-date fixes it still dpends onSP1 which I have been unable to find.

    Anyone have a working link to SP1?

    Mike.
     
    mjcoon, Jul 9, 2012
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. peggy

    Vista Premium SP2 to Ultimate no SP2?

    peggy, Oct 12, 2008, in forum: Windows Vista Installation
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    958
    Lex Luthor
    Jun 19, 2009
  2. hallstein
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    735
    hallstein
    Sep 29, 2004
  3. Bjørn

    Adminpak SP2 , Windows Server x64 SP2

    Bjørn, Aug 29, 2007, in forum: Windows 64 Bit
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,575
    Bjørn
    Sep 3, 2007
  4. tree leafs
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    894
    Meinolf Weber
    Nov 17, 2008
  5. Daniel
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,089
    Augusto Alvarez
    Aug 17, 2008
  6. Flavius
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    911
    Flavius
    Dec 13, 2009
  7. umesh

    Not able to debug Vista Sp2 32 bit/ Win Srv 2k8 sp2.

    umesh, Dec 29, 2009, in forum: Windows Vista Drivers
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,423
    umesh
    Dec 29, 2009
  8. Pitti
    Replies:
    16
    Views:
    567
    Pitti
    Jul 7, 2010
Loading...